Paper Submission

Papers must be formatted according to the instructions in the ICIP 2018 Paper Kit.

Please read the entire paper kit carefully to verify that your paper document is formatted correctly and that you have all the information you need before starting your paper submission. The paper kit contains detailed instructions on formatting your document and completing the submission process, as well as a description of how the review process works and how to prepare for your presentation at the conference if your paper is accepted.

Review results have been sent to all authors by email. You can view the list of accepted papers here.
All papers must be presented and registered to be published, according to the no show policy.

ICIP 2018 will be using IEEE Xplore® Open Preview!

Maximize the visibility of your work via early free access: All papers accepted to ICIP 2018 will be published on IEEE Xplore through Open Preview on 7 September 2018 and will be freely accessible and downloadable by all in final format from 7 September 2018 through 11 October 2018.

ICIP 2018 will be publishing all accepted papers as Open Preview, a new IEEE program designed to increase speed to market, allow for accelerated access to research, as well as increase in visibility of the conference publication. Open Preview allows conference proceedings to be available in the IEEE Xplore digital library, free of charge to all customers, one month before the conference until the conference ends. During this time, all papers will be available via the conference mobile app and on IEEE Xplore.

After the conference is over, the conference proceedings will no longer be open to all through the IEEE Xplore Open Preview and your ability to access the proceedings will depend on your own subscription or the subscription of your organization/school to IEEE Xplore.

Because the papers will be available on IEEE Xplore early, the deadline for full paper submission of accepted papers will be firm, with no exceptions granted under any condition. Check that all figures are showing up correctly, and that all required acknowledgements are included in your paper.

Best Paper Award and Best Student Paper Award

These awards are intended to recognize exceptional contributions and encourage new entrants into the fields within the technical scope of the conference. Winners will be selected using paper reviews and additional study by an Awards Committee. Two papers will be selected for the Best Paper Award and three for the Best Student Paper Award. Winners receive a cash prize (split among authors for the Best Paper Award and among student authors for the Best Student Paper Award) and a certificate presented during IEEE ICIP 2018.

Arxiv Policy

For authors who have posted, or are considering posting, a pre-print of their paper on Arxiv, please note that a reference to the Arxiv posting should be included on the conference paper submitted. If your paper is accepted and published with IEEE for ICIP 2018, this paper must either be removed from Arxiv, or updated to contain the IEEE copyright notice.

Check Status

Check paper submission status

Copyright Form

Submit copyright form

Equivalent Times for Accepted Paper Revision Deadline

Melbourne 23:00 June 1
Tokyo 21:00 June 1
Beijing 20:00 June 1
Kolkata 17:30 June 1
Moscow 15:00 June 1
Riyadh 15:00 June 1
Cairo 14:00 June 1
Stockholm 13:00 June 1
London 12:00 June 1
New York 07:00 June 1
Dallas 06:00 June 1
Los Angeles04:00 June 1
International Date Line24:00 May 31
Time Zone Converter - Other cities

Important Dates

February 7
February 14
Paper Submission deadline
April 30 May 4 Notification of Acceptance
May 31 Camera-Ready Papers
June 11 Author Registration
September 7 Papers are available free of charge via Open Preview
October 11 Open Preview closes and papers move to subscription-based access on IEEE Xplore